Thonet chair makeover using Annie Sloan chalk paint

I have started a new project for the nursery; painting a £20 old dark brown wardrobe, but as that hasn’t been finished yet, I will show you a small project that I did while waiting for the paint to dry.

Some years ago I bought a couple of the classic type Thonet chairs for little money, the ones you often see in pubs. As I was attacking my old wardrobe with Aubusson Blue paint from Annie Sloan, I thought, hey, that might look good on a chair too! I left the seat unpainted (just gave it a coat of wax), which I think goes quite well with the blue-grey colour. What do you think? Improvement?

Chair1

The chair before and after the paint layer:

Chair2

 

3 thoughts on “Thonet chair makeover using Annie Sloan chalk paint

  1. Vishal says:

    I m internet Researcher and going to make case study on this particular topic and you provide me this information which is really good. Your information will be very help full for me and my project and my case study. Thanks Dear.

    By: Apartment Reviews

    Like

Leave a Reply

